6/5 – 6/9 Weekly Work Log TEMPLATE v.2

Session Number:6
Week Number:2
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week: 4+
What is/was your overall goal for this week? Have a simple beat or melody for the game song.

Work Tasks 

Date Task Description Time Spent Was / Were your choices and work Best Practices? Why? 
6/5I made a simple melody in GarageBand.1 hour The melody feels simple because it is but I don’t think our game will need something too intense. I plan on finding out a way to change instruments on the game level change.
6/6 Made a beat for the background of the song.1 hour Decided to scrap the melody, I felt it didn’t really fit the vibe of the game. I want to go for something a bit goofier I guess.
6/7 Messed around with some synth brass and bass. 45 mins Took some recommendations on using synth.
6/8 Got levels 1-4 music in. 1 hour Got a lot of music in, just needed to change it up a bit for later levels.
6/9 Added click sounds for the pause menu.
Had to go back to redo some music.
 1 hour Forgot to switch off the metronome feature in GarageBand so I have to add different versions of the file.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *