Production Project Session 4

SUMMARY

The Division – NY” by RodrixAP

Role

UI/Heads Up Designer

Intention (SMART Goal)

By March 1, as a UI/Heads Up Display Designer, I will have evidence of adding an inventory for the player, by following Drag and drop in Unity UI for Session 4.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Masayoshi Sutoh

Sutoh has worked on the UI design for the Persona games and other games from Atlus.

His specific works below.

https://www.imdb.com/name/nm2813707/

An interview with him below.

Interview

Training Source(s)

0:00 – What is UI?

1:20 – Benefit of HUD

1:35 – Gauges

2:48 – Previews

5:13 – UX

6:12 – Visual Hierarchy

7:06 – Three Reads

9:30 – Minimaps

11:20 – Readability and Understanding

13:45 – Conclusion

Project Timeline

January:

30 – Improve Old UI (5)

February:

1 – Player HUD (8)

6 – Inventory (8)

13 – Items (8)

20 – Crafting System (?)

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Itch

Skills Commentary

Slideshow

Evidence of Team Planning and Decisions

https://trello.com/b/IkvX2xly/game-5th-team-6-session-4-work

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I showed critical thinking by managing my work time. I used Trello to create checklists or very specific tasks. Then I would determine which tasks I should work on first based on their importance to the game. I also had to take into account whether or not some parts of the tasks were dependent on the work that my teammates were doing and move the order of tasks around.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

Well, I would say our team is pretty communicative, we make use of LeDuc’s methods like stand-up meetings and Trello. We also can communicate through discord and during work time.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

There’s a lot of useful information and forums where I can find help, like Youtube. I also have access to my teammate’s knowledge.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

Skills like critical thinking, communication, and researching are all very useful in the world of work and will be required for most jobs.

Reactions to the Final Version

“It’s good to see that the game had a Pause Menu”

– Hunter

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

Honestly, I think I could have definitely done more to contribute to the game. I didn’t get to do a lot of things I wanted to get done. Overall, I still think our game was pretty cool, and it was the only 3D game in our class.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Wynne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *